2020 AAAS Fellows approved by the AAAS Council – Health News Today

In October 2020, the Council of the American Association for the Advancement of Science elected 489 members as Fellows of AAAS. These individuals will be recognized for their contributions to science and technology during the 2021 AAAS Annual Meeting. Presented by section affiliation, they are:

Section on Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources

Ann M. Bartuska, Resources for the Future

Carl Bernacchi, U.S. Department of Agriculture – Agricultural Research Service

Amy O. Charkowski, Colorado State Univ.

Clarice J. Coyne, U.S. Department of Agriculture – Agricultural Research Service

Geoffrey E. Dahl, Univ. of Florida

Roch E. Gaussoin, Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln

Patrick M. Hayes, Oregon State Univ.

Thomas J. (TJ) Higgins, CSIRO Agriculture and Food (Australia)

Nancy Collins Johnson, Northern Arizona Univ.

Shibu Jose, Univ. of Missouri

Daniel Kliebenstein, Univ. of California, Davis

Rosemary Loria, Univ. of Florida

Shailaja K. Mani, Baylor College of Medicine

Rafael Muñoz-Carpena, Univ. of Florida

David D. Myrold, Oregon State Univ.

K. Raja Reddy, Mississippi State Univ.

Jean Ristaino, North Carolina State Univ.

Jeanne Romero-Severson, Univ. of Notre Dame

Pablo Juan Ross, Univ. of California, Davis

Jennifer L. Tank, Univ. of Notre Dame

William F. Tracy, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison

Section on Anthropology

Margaret W. Conkey, Univ. of California, Berkeley

Anne Grauer, Loyola Univ. Chicago

Debbie Guatelli-Steinberg, The Ohio State Univ.

Edward B. Liebow, American Anthropological Association

J. Terrence McCabe, Univ. of Colorado Boulder

Denise Fay-Shen Su, Cleveland Museum of Natural History

Section on Astronomy

Nancy Susan Brickhouse, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

John E. Carlstrom, Univ. of Chicago

Sean Carroll, California Institute of Technology

Timothy Heckman, Johns Hopkins Univ.

Paul Martini, The Ohio State Univ.

Norman Murray, Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics

Joan R. Najita, National Science Foundation’s NOIRLab

Liese van Zee, Indiana Univ.

Risa Wechsler, Stanford Univ.

Ellen G. Zweibel, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison

Section on Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Science

Ghassem R. Asrar, Universities Space Research Association

Elizabeth Boyer, Pennsylvania State

Deborah Bronk, Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences

Rong Fu, Univ. of California, Los Angeles

Isaac Held, Princeton Univ. Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program

Forrest M. Hoffman, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

William K. M. Lau, Univ. of Maryland

Zhengyu Liu, The Ohio State Univ.

Natalie Mahowald, Cornell Univ.

Sally McFarlane, U.S. Department of Energy

Jerry Schubel, Aquarium of the Pacific (Retired)

Patricia L. Wiberg, Univ. of Virginia

Section on Biological Sciences

Mary Catherine Aime, Purdue Univ.

Suresh K. Alahari, Louisiana State Univ. Health Sciences Center School of Medicine

Gladys Alexandre, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville

Craig Reece Allen, Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln

Sonia M. Altizer, Univ. of Georgia

Swathi Arur, The Univ. of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Alison M. Bell, Univ. of Illinois at…

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.